Jump to content



Photo

Card rules clarifications needed


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Jampel

Jampel

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 18 April 2011 - 09:23 PM

Hi got a question about 2 cards as i'm not sure if i'm playing them the right way:

 

1) Steward of Gondor -> as far as i understand i do not exhasut the hero but just the attachment to gain resources ?

 

2) United -> if i'm allowed to defend with more than one hero against same monsters i understand that i'm allowed to deal damage to my heroes as i see fit thus possibly neglecting all the dameg by combined hero defense ?



#2 BeardFan

BeardFan

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 18 April 2011 - 10:04 PM

Yes to both of your questions.

1) only the attachment exhausts (sure on that)

2) You add the defense value of the defending characters and put the remaining damage on them, as you see fit (seems logical, but I'm not 100% sure if it's explained in the rules)



#3 Bohemond

Bohemond

    Member

  • Members
  • 566 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 12:21 AM

edit:  Can you give us the text of the card United?



#4 Jampel

Jampel

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 12:45 AM

Don;t have the english cards so it will be a translation from polish:

 

Action -> choose player, during that phase/round (not sure wich one will be in english) that player can choose any number of his characters to defend against any enemies

 

 Basically it allows the player to defend with multipile characters against a each enemy that attacks him.



#5 Narsil0420

Narsil0420

    Member

  • Members
  • 577 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 07:03 AM

Here's the English version:

Stand Together
Type: Event Sphere: Tactics
Cost: 0

 

Action: Choose a player. That player may declare any number of his eligible characters as defenders against each enemy attacking him this phase.

I'm thinking that this means you can pick a set of characters and use their combined defense multiple times against each and every enemy that attacks this phase.



#6 PsiThundara

PsiThundara

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 07:51 AM

Narsil0420 said:

Here's the English version:

Stand Together
Type: Event Sphere: Tactics
Cost: 0

 

Action: Choose a player. That player may declare any number of his eligible characters as defenders against each enemy attacking him this phase.

I'm thinking that this means you can pick a set of characters and use their combined defense multiple times against each and every enemy that attacks this phase.

Probably not. It just seems to allow multiple characters to block one enemy. I'd say the key word here is eligible. Defending requires exhausting so after each group of characters blocks they'd all exhaust and no longer be eligible to defend against further attacks.



#7 Jampel

Jampel

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 08:16 AM

PsiThundara said:

Narsil0420 said:

 

Here's the English version:

Stand Together
Type: Event Sphere: Tactics
Cost: 0

 

Action: Choose a player. That player may declare any number of his eligible characters as defenders against each enemy attacking him this phase.

I'm thinking that this means you can pick a set of characters and use their combined defense multiple times against each and every enemy that attacks this phase.

 

 

Probably not. It just seems to allow multiple characters to block one enemy. I'd say the key word here is eligible. Defending requires exhausting so after each group of characters blocks they'd all exhaust and no longer be eligible to defend against further attacks.

 

Yup exactly exhausted character is not eligible thus cannot defend a second time unless you can "untap" him with different effect but the question already solved i think about the card was if defence stat of characters used to defend against a single monster cumulate.



#8 Narsil0420

Narsil0420

    Member

  • Members
  • 577 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 09:20 AM

PsiThundara said:

Probably not. It just seems to allow multiple characters to block one enemy. I'd say the key word here is eligible. Defending requires exhausting so after each group of characters blocks they'd all exhaust and no longer be eligible to defend against further attacks.

Ok, I see. They still exhaust. So if you had four unexhausted characters in play, you could use two to defend against one engaged enemy and two to defend against another. That's a great card!



#9 ClydeCloggie

ClydeCloggie

    Member

  • Members
  • 292 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 02:04 AM

Especially since you can play it without cost.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS