Jump to content



Photo

Fire & Engaged Units


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 TeufelHund

TeufelHund

    Member

  • Members
  • 109 posts

Posted 18 April 2011 - 07:44 PM

We had a situation the othe rnight where fire spread onto the hex occupied by one of my units engaged with one of the enemy. My opponent argued that he shoud become "unengaged" now that my unit was shrouded in flame but I couldn't find anything in the rules of FAQ to support that.

In the end we played it that they stayed engaged.



#2 DragonWhimsy

DragonWhimsy

    Member

  • Members
  • 205 posts

Posted 24 April 2011 - 04:05 PM

I can't say for sure but I've found that most rules questions that come up are usually solved by taking the game very literally and not overthinking it. If the fire rules don't mention becoming unengaged then you're probably not unengaged.


"Do you know the difference between an error and a mistake, Ensign? Anyone can make an error, but that error doesn't become a mistake until you refuse to correct it." -Grand Admiral Thrawn

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS