Jump to content



Photo

Ambush by Agent


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Linio

Linio

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 April 2011 - 06:30 AM

Hi all!

I tried to search the board but did not find an answer to my question.

I was wondering. When an Ambush matures, is it possible to send an Agent encounter to a hunter?

If so what happens if the Agent is not killed? Does he stays at the city where the hunter is at, or is it just discarded? In the second case, i would not see the point of playing an agent encounter at all, that's why i was wondering.

Playing tonight as Dracula, wish me luck ;)



#2 Jervon

Jervon

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts

Posted 17 April 2011 - 12:06 PM

You can play ANY counter from Draculas hand, so yes it can be the Agent.

But to the second part of your question... Encounters dont stay on the board itself but there are put to on to the location card and stay there for as long as they are removed due Hunters finding it or matured when the card goes off. So in case when you are playing encounter directly on a hunter and if it is an Agent that menages to win combat he should be discarded then. That's my opinion.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS