Jump to content



Photo

Why, when using all cards from the 3 products, old missions cards should be discarded?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 rsitaly

rsitaly

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 April 2011 - 05:18 AM

Hello!

I'm not an expert of the game but sincerely I can't understand ... the TOTG manual states:

"To combine the decks, separate and group the cards from the games by category (Character, Advantage, Encounter, and Area). The only exceptions are the Mission cards from Shadow of Omega and Beyond Good and Evil, because they are not compatible with the Area cards from Twilight of the Gods. Players must remove the Mission cards from those games, leaving only the Mission cards from this expansion."

I can't see the reason really ... all of the other cards (Area, Encounters, etc ...) are present so every mission could be accomplished!

Can someone let me understand please?

Thanks in advance!

Roberto
 



#2 Skywalker

Skywalker

    Member

  • Members
  • 439 posts

Posted 18 April 2011 - 11:55 AM

rsitaly said:

Hello!

I'm not an expert of the game but sincerely I can't understand ... the TOTG manual states:

"To combine the decks, separate and group the cards from the games by category (Character, Advantage, Encounter, and Area). The only exceptions are the Mission cards from Shadow of Omega and Beyond Good and Evil, because they are not compatible with the Area cards from Twilight of the Gods. Players must remove the Mission cards from those games, leaving only the Mission cards from this expansion."

I can't see the reason really ... all of the other cards (Area, Encounters, etc ...) are present so every mission could be accomplished!

Can someone let me understand please?

Thanks in advance!

Roberto
 

 

As posted on BGG, it isn't gamebreaking but it does create a distortion in heavily emphasisingsome Location cards over others (the ones from the first set will appear much more). This can have an impact on play.



#3 Darthvegeta800

Darthvegeta800

    Member

  • Members
  • 372 posts

Posted 22 April 2011 - 05:04 AM

Ah i see :) Was wondering the same!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS