Jump to content



Photo

Timing of Lunatic


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 xagyg

xagyg

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 13 April 2011 - 01:19 PM

The alien power reads "after allies are invited" but should it read "after alliances are declared"?



#2 The Warp

The Warp

    Member

  • Members
  • 318 posts

Posted 13 April 2011 - 05:09 PM

I don't know that it's necessary to wait until they are all declared.



#3 Adam

Adam

    Member

  • Members
  • 468 posts

Posted 15 April 2011 - 01:59 AM

Basically the question is if Lunatic allies first or last.  I could see it being useful to him either way depending on his circumstance and intent, so I see no reason not to play it as written.  It seems like it'd be more useful if done after other alliances, but then everyone would always be worried you were going to go crazy and ally against yourself, so it could just as well work against you.



#4 xagyg

xagyg

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 15 April 2011 - 04:24 AM

I got a good response on another forum. Basically from the time allies are invited until the end of the Alliance phase. Works for me!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS