Jump to content



Photo

A few questions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 xElahstanx

xElahstanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 11 April 2011 - 04:51 PM

hi, good night to all of you.

ive played with a friend like 4 times and we have a lots of questions that the rulebook dont respond it well or at least i dont found where those rules are, i hope you can help me and again my english is very bad sorry. :D

first - After you destroy a zone of your capital (kingdom or quest) what happens to all the cards there?, they get discarded too or they stay there still with their effects on?, you can still play cards in that zone ?, or move them to that zone?.

second, About the Battlefield, when you "summon" a unit to the battlefield can attack inmediatly or the unit comes with summon sickness and you can attack until a turn pass?,  for what exactly you put a developtment in the battlefield?.

i think that is all for the moment, i really enjoy the game and i hope my FLGS soon starts de league.

thank you if you respond.

 



#2 tako

tako

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 11 April 2011 - 06:02 PM

Hi xElahstanx,

 

1. If a zone is burned (i.e. destroyed), you are one step closer to losing the game. There is no other effect except this, i.e. all your cards can remain in the zone, you can still play cards into them, you still get the power during Kingdom and Quest phases etc.

2. There is no summon sickness on W:I, the units that you place can attack in the same turn. Only exception is the first turn penalty (first turn player skips quest and battlefield phases) and if a card effect specifies that the unit enters play corrupted (in which case it cannot attack).

I would recommend also having a look at entropy’s excellent Unofficial Rulebook (official for me), which will answer many of the questions you might come across. Link is below.

Have fun playing!

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/15325551/Warhammer%20Condensed%20Rulebook.pdf
 



#3 xElahstanx

xElahstanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 12 April 2011 - 06:33 AM

@Tako thank you so much, im gonna check that rules. : 3



#4 tako

tako

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 12 April 2011 - 04:03 PM

This link might also be useful: It is the page where Entropy posts the above Rules document, plus a summary of specific questions and rules. Very helpful I think.

http://deckbox.org/f...opic.php?id=232






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS