Storyline / Scenario speculations

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 faith_star83

faith_star83

• Members
  • 229 posts

Posted 10 April 2011 - 10:12 PM

I know some people might not like speculation, but I think it's quite interesting to hear other people's thoughts and speculations. It's also great to have some atmosphere while waiting for the last (10?) days until the release of the core set!

So I wonder what you guys think might come after the Shadows of Mirkwood cycle? We already have the wish list thread where everybody posted what they hope to see, but in this thread I would like to try and elaborate what storylines there might be to provide for another cycle (considering timeline and story progressing). I am no expert on Tolkien lore and Middle-Earth so I hope for some insights from more knowledgable people.

Ok, let's start. My first thought was, that considering the Shadows of Mirkwood cycle deals with the Hunt for Gollum, there might as well be a cycle about Gandalf and his search for the One Ring (someone already mentioned this in the wish list thread) since it would fall in the time between the Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings. Maybe we will even see Gandalf as a Hero? Kind of a change of perspective...(Is it even possible in a LCG to have the same character be printed as ally and hero? Or will we never see Gandalf as a Hero because he's an ally in the core set?).

Let me know what you think.

#2 ClydeCloggie

ClydeCloggie

• Members
  • 292 posts

Posted 10 April 2011 - 10:33 PM

I will assume that future expansions will continue where the last one ended. So after the sixth adventure pack, we'll be back in Thranduil's Halls in Mirkwood.

From there, the heroes could go east and north towards Dale, the Lonely Mountain, and even further into the Grey Mountains. That could mean Dragons.