Jump to content



Photo

Please clarify Flares


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 xagyg

xagyg

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 06 April 2011 - 12:21 PM

Are ALL flares shuffled into the card deck no matter how many people play? There are a lot of flares and I am not sure if all of them should be included in the deck. Thanks for any info.



#2 PJSlavner

PJSlavner

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 06 April 2011 - 04:40 PM

No.  The two flares that each player is dealt are added to the deck.  If there are fewer than five players, you add enough flares to the deck so that there are ten flares in the deck (eg. with three players you would add an additional four flares beyond the six that are dealt to the players).



#3 Interrobang

Interrobang

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 June 2011 - 04:45 AM

 Due to some miscommunication during setup, I once played a game in which all the flares were in the deck.  We quickly realized the mistake but decided to play through anyway.  You never know until you try, right?

Similarly, you never know whether conducting heart surgery on yourself with a rusty spoon is a bad idea until you try.  But you can guess that it's a bad idea. Playing with all the flares is the same idea.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS