Jump to content



Photo

'Guarded' keyword


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ClydeCloggie

ClydeCloggie

    Member

  • Members
  • 292 posts

Posted 29 March 2011 - 09:01 AM

I assume that when you reveal a second card from the encounter deck to satisfy the 'guarded' keyword on an Objective, that card is treated like any other card from the encounter deck, i.e., Surge and When Revealed effects would be applied?



#2 DrNate

DrNate

    Member

  • Members
  • 238 posts

Posted 29 March 2011 - 09:12 AM

That's how I'd play it. I'd only attach the first eligible card drawn, of course. If any more cards are drawn using SURGE o-r using game text are just played in the Staging Area, as usual.



#3 ClydeCloggie

ClydeCloggie

    Member

  • Members
  • 292 posts

Posted 29 March 2011 - 09:25 AM

Yes, that makes sense.

I'll play it that way.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS