Legends - is comming!

• Please log in to reply
115 replies to this topic

#1 ffgfan

ffgfan

• Members
  • 745 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 08:38 PM

Ok, so it's official now. But I wonder will we see it before summer? When I look at the upcoming page it has a release date of late spring 2011 so there's hope.

#2 SteveQ

SteveQ

• Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 10:45 PM

I am new to this game so still catching up with all the battle packs and other releases but these Legend Cards look very, very cool indeed!

#3 N0rdicNinja

N0rdicNinja

• Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 02:40 AM

Just picked up the game this week and I'm super pumped by this announcement! =D

#4 Kragg

Kragg

• Members
  • 140 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 02:42 AM

Planeswalker here we go!

#5 N0rdicNinja

N0rdicNinja

• Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 02:45 AM

It does have a very Planeswalker feel to it. =P But it's interaction with the capital board makes it quite unique at the same time. Are there going to be any Legends that provide different Power ratings to the 3 zones? Or will each zone always receive the same benefit?

#6 wyrm187

wyrm187

• Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 04:36 AM

this is so awesome. I have a question : If a player with a legend is attacking the other player, when the defending player goes to assign his combat damage he cannot target the legend correct? because the legend just adds his power to the zone? If I am understanding it correctly - the legend can only be targeted individually by the other player when they are attacking and possible through some unseen cards that affect legends? so stoked - thanks

#7 swingjunkie

swingjunkie

• Members
  • 103 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 08:12 AM

Hey SteveQ or NOrdicNinja,