Jump to content



Photo

travel question


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 micheni

micheni

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 12:22 AM

hi all.

i read the rules and the only point that got me  a little confused is the tyravel phase.

my questions  are:

a.) if the players want to travel to a location do they put the location card  on top of the current quest card so that it acts as  a quest  card until they put enough markers on it  and discard it after that  or  they put the location card beside the quest card so there are 2  "quests" in play together?

b ) which location card is called   " active ".  i think active is a location only if the players choosed to travel to that location .

thx in advance

dimitris



#2 YGrams

YGrams

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 12:34 AM

 As for your first question, my understanding is that it would be placed on top of the current quest card, which then makes it the 'active' location. The active location is simply the place where your party is at any given time, which is why you can only have one active location at a time - you can't be in two places at once! The active location is treated as another stage of the quest, that is, you need to successfully place x number of progress tokens on the active location before it can be discarded, and your party is then at the next topmost card. Note that if you are currently at a location (ignoring quest deck cards), you cannot travel to another location until that location has been resolved (that is, has had sufficient progress tokens placed on it to remove it from play).

So I guess, by extension, whichever card is topmost on your quest deck is your active location.



#3 BeardFan

BeardFan

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 12:35 AM

 Yes you put the Location on top of the quest card. This location is now the active location. Progress markers during quest phase go onto the location. You cannot chose to put them on the quest. If you have put enough progress onto the location, the location is discarded. And any excess progress then goes onto the quest card.



#4 YGrams

YGrams

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 12:37 AM

 Sorry, a correction to what I've said: I just quickly re-read the rules, and the active location is actually placed next to the quest deck. Frankly, though, I think I'll end up putting it on top of the quest deck in case I have a moment of forgetfulness.



#5 BeardFan

BeardFan

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 04:51 AM

It's all a question of available space

The rules also state that you put the resource tokens next to your hero, but we always put them directly on the cards during our games. 



#6 micheni

micheni

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 02:56 AM

thx for the answers.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS