Jump to content



Photo

Sample Tokens (possible Blood Ties spoilers)


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 jpowers

jpowers

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 12 March 2011 - 01:49 PM

Question: Can monsters carry more than one sample token at a time? If so, can they drop off more than one at a time on an altar?

If they can drop all their sample tokens off at once, this makes objective 1A in Blood Ties (scenario 3) impossible for the investigators to win, as the Keeper reveals the objective when two sample tokens are dropped at the altar, then wins when a third is dropped off.

Even if they have to drop them off once per turn, this means the investigators only get one turn to win, between when the second and third sample tokens are dropped off. Makes for a rather abrupt and unsatisfying ending.



#2 CraggleRock

CraggleRock

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts

Posted 12 March 2011 - 10:00 PM

Pretty sure I've seen the answer in an FAQ over at BBG that yes, they can both carry and move all at once.  It makes a nice way for a bit of a "speed boost" to monsters being chased by investigators that keep entering the monsters space.  But really, regardless of the objective, the investigators really shouldn't be letting monsters get away with that many samples (10 to 15 Threat to the Keeper is "Not a good thing"™).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS