Jump to content



Photo

Dynamite


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ManaUser

ManaUser

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 March 2011 - 01:48 PM

I thought this seemed weak for a one-use item, especially compared to the tommy gun (since the character gets to choose between them), but then I noticed it doesn't actually say it's one-use. So is it in fact reusable? Or is this just another error. I suppose it's not that weird, if you just assume you've got a satchel full of the stuff and only use one stick at  a time.



#2 Elbi

Elbi

    Member

  • Members
  • 140 posts

Posted 10 March 2011 - 11:52 PM

It is a one-use item.

"Action: Discard this card and..."
Discarding it is pretty much the equivalent of a one-use item :)



#3 Elbi

Elbi

    Member

  • Members
  • 140 posts

Posted 11 March 2011 - 12:34 AM

I read the card again and I guess it might be useful in certain stories, when the keeper has to gather monsters somewhere or try to fill a bottle neck with monsters so the investigators can't escape. Or, really, if you need to remove a monster ASAP, dynamite has a potential to deal 10 damage in a single action. Pretty awesome with enough luck.

But what really shines are Michael's stats if you dynamite. +2 Strength, +2 Dexterity makes him much more flexible, if you ask me. Of course, he then misses a regular weapon... decisions, decisions ;)

(Sorry for the double posting, I realized one cannot edit posts after a certain time span :( )






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS