Jump to content



Photo

Question About Stunned Investigators


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Laurence J Sinclair

Laurence J Sinclair

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 05 March 2011 - 01:11 AM

Page fifteen of the rulebook:

"A stunned investigator only receives one Movement Step during his turn."

Now, does this mean that the stunned investigator only gets one of his two Movement Steps - still being able to take an Action Step - or that he gets only one Movement Step, with no other Steps - neither Movement nor Action?



#2 dvang

dvang

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,239 posts

Posted 05 March 2011 - 06:06 AM

It means he only gets one of his two movement steps, and has no effect on his ability to perform an Action.



#3 Laurence J Sinclair

Laurence J Sinclair

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 05 March 2011 - 06:41 AM

Ah, that would explain why the investigators died so horribly in my first game last night.  We were unsure which way it was to be read, and assumed that since monsters couldn't attack while stunned, neither could puny humans.  This way, the poor investigators will be able to fight back!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS