Jump to content



Photo

Explore action question


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 rockiesblue

rockiesblue

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 March 2011 - 07:21 PM

I was playing keeper and I interpreted the explore action as a single card revealed per action.  Where a stack of three cards at one location had to be explored 3 times to reveal all cards.  Another player interpreted the rule as all cards are revealed and taken by the exploring player  if the lock or obstacle cards are solved or there aren't any there. Which is correct?



#2 dvang

dvang

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,240 posts

Posted 03 March 2011 - 07:33 PM

I am pretty sure it is all cards.



#3 Brine

Brine

    Member

  • Members
  • 296 posts

Posted 03 March 2011 - 08:15 PM

Yeah, it's all the cards.



#4 Kazi

Kazi

    Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 03 March 2011 - 09:41 PM

All card - see page 9 of the Rules of Play section at the top of the right hand column. The Explore action information actually start at the bottom left, but what you are looking for is at the top right.



#5 CraggleRock

CraggleRock

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts

Posted 03 March 2011 - 10:22 PM

It's all cards, one at a time, unless the cards tell you otherwise.  I don't think the last part is likely to come up unless an investigator drops some equipment cards on top of an obstacle card, but I imagine the rule is in this way to allow for future scenarios to have face down items found "freely" and then have a locked suitcase/cabinet/closet/etc. with the remainder "hidden" behind it.



#6 rockiesblue

rockiesblue

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 March 2011 - 04:34 AM

Awesome guys, thanks. ^_^






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS