Jump to content



Photo

Deep Elf card in Catacombs - do i have to fight it if i don't have any loot?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mcfrei

mcfrei

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 02 March 2011 - 11:04 PM

The card text says that

"You may discard any of your loot cards and then roll ..." 

Does that mean that i can simply "pass it through", not "asking to guide me to the exit", and not resolving combat with him?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,285 posts

Posted 02 March 2011 - 11:07 PM

mcfrei said:

The card text says that

"You may discard any of your loot cards and then roll ..." 

Does that mean that i can simply "pass it through", not "asking to guide me to the exit", and not resolving combat with him?

No, you can either bribe him off with loot or if you don't have any (or don't want to discard any), fight him.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 mcfrei

mcfrei

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 02 March 2011 - 11:30 PM

Thanks for the fast answer, but...

Are you sure? From the syntax it isn't so clear. 



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,285 posts

Posted 02 March 2011 - 11:58 PM

Okay, I think you have a point, I was going by memory. Having checked the card, I believe you can pay for a chance at an exit (or be forced to fight if fail) OR be ignored.

 


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#5 mcfrei

mcfrei

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 03 March 2011 - 12:34 AM

That should go to FAQ, i guess.

Thanks. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS