Jump to content



Photo

horse and horse & cart


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Gonad the Ballbarian

Gonad the Ballbarian

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 09 January 2009 - 06:21 AM

My friend and I decided to let you guys settle a dispute between us.  He says if you have both the riding horse and horse & cart, you can roll 2 dice for movement AND add 1.  I say you only add 1 if you roll 1 die.  A pizza is riding on this.....   Thanks.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 09 January 2009 - 06:58 AM

My copy of H&C doesn't have anything about adding to your movement (from Reaper). IIRC, in the old editions H&C allowed you to add 1 to your move.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 JCHendee

JCHendee

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,811 posts

Posted 09 January 2009 - 10:57 AM

Dam said:

My copy of H&C doesn't have anything about adding to your movement (from Reaper). IIRC, in the old editions H&C allowed you to add 1 to your move.

That's what I remember too, though I have some inkling that the Riding Horse (from some expansion?) allowed adding 1 as well, optionally after the roll.



#4 Carrion Prince

Carrion Prince

    Member

  • Members
  • 92 posts

Posted 09 January 2009 - 07:28 PM

Gonad the Ballbarian said:

My friend and I decided to let you guys settle a dispute between us.  He says if you have both the riding horse and horse & cart, you can roll 2 dice for movement AND add 1.  I say you only add 1 if you roll 1 die.  A pizza is riding on this.....   Thanks.

I can't find any reference to add 1 to movement. Are you playing with an international edition or something?



#5 librarycharlie

librarycharlie

    Member

  • Members
  • 98 posts

Posted 10 January 2009 - 07:52 AM

horse and card: +8 Objects held

horse: roll 2 dice for movement.

Also not seeing +1 for any reason.  Although from a flavor perspective, adding horses to your cart would make it go faster...



#6 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 10 January 2009 - 08:09 AM

Not even remotely related, but yesterday had Riding Horse + Mule + Princess, guess which on the Princess rode on !

 

Of course, today the Sorceress was running around with 2x Mule + Horse and Cart. Luckily Horse Thief was the 1st or 2nd card in the entire game.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#7 Gonad the Ballbarian

Gonad the Ballbarian

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 10 January 2009 - 06:32 PM

I guess it helps if we actually READ the card.  I "think" the +1 movement with Horse & Cart was on the 2nd edition card, but not 100% sure.



#8 ravachol

ravachol

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 11 January 2009 - 07:45 AM

i think remenber, it was in the second edition (in a expantion)

if i have time, i will look at that !

 



#9 HallowKnight

HallowKnight

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 12 January 2009 - 06:53 AM

Gonad the Ballbarian said:

I guess it helps if we actually READ the card.  I "think" the +1 movement with Horse & Cart was on the 2nd edition card, but not 100% sure.

 

So does this mean that you and your friend owe all of us a pizza?

I like lots of toppings, thin crust.



#10 Caliban

Caliban

    Member

  • Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 12 January 2009 - 08:50 AM

I had the second edition for a long time. If I remember correctly, you could us a horse to add 2 to your movement but, you then had to leave your followers behind. With a horse and cart, you could add 1 to your movement and carry all of your followers. So if you had both, you could move one extra space or two extra spaces and leave all of your followers.

In the new edition, I was bummed to see that the extra movement from horse and cart had been removed so it does not apply to the discussion.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS