Jump to content


Gaining Altitude

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Pilot17



  • Members
  • 90 posts

Posted 20 February 2011 - 08:03 AM

 The minis only come with 1 climb and 1 dive card. But to my understanding a plane is allowed to do 2 climb maneuvers in one turn ie. a climb, straight, climb. So since there is only 1 climb card how can we do this?

#2 csadn



  • Members
  • 186 posts

Posted 21 February 2011 - 01:26 PM

That there is only one Climb card in the deck should suggest to you the answer specifically: No, you can't climb more than once in a turn.

#3 Fabs



  • Members
  • 146 posts

Posted 24 February 2011 - 01:12 AM

And you can't do an Immelmann in the same turn as a climb, nor a Split-S in the same turn as a dive.

In short, you can only play one climb turn a turn, and/or one dive card a turn. Er .. but you can do an overdive wihich is a special move to lose 2 altitude (Stall -> Dive -> Straight (treat second straight as another dive))

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS