Jump to content



Photo

Question about Russia Tech Stealing....


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Evenglare

Evenglare

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 February 2011 - 06:06 PM

So if i decide to steal a tech from a city, and the opponent has an army there, do i have to fight the army or can I sac my unit and get a tech ?



#2 EvilAmarant7x

EvilAmarant7x

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 13 February 2011 - 05:37 AM

 You can't station armies or scouts in your own cities. You can only move armies (or scouts in the case of russia) onto opposing cities.



#3 Evenglare

Evenglare

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 February 2011 - 11:21 AM

edit. Nevermind , awesome.



#4 Maarek

Maarek

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 14 February 2011 - 07:24 AM

EvilAmarant7x said:

 You can't station armies or scouts in your own cities. You can only move armies (or scouts in the case of russia) onto opposing cities.

Actually you can station armies or scouts in your own cities to be protected by the city (via battle points) or by adding+3 to the defense.  Basically if you have a city and and an army stationed there, the total Battle stack is 6 (three from the army + three from the city).  The result is a tough city to crack.  The downside is that the defender is stuck there and not on the offensive.



#5 scimon

scimon

    Member

  • Members
  • 66 posts

Posted 15 February 2011 - 12:26 AM

Maarek said:

EvilAmarant7x said:

 

 You can't station armies or scouts in your own cities. You can only move armies (or scouts in the case of russia) onto opposing cities.

 

 

Actually you can station armies or scouts in your own cities to be protected by the city (via battle points) or by adding+3 to the defense.  Basically if you have a city and and an army stationed there, the total Battle stack is 6 (three from the army + three from the city).  The result is a tough city to crack.  The downside is that the defender is stuck there and not on the offensive.

Nope sorry. From the Rules in the Movement section under Friendly and Enemy Cities:

A player may move their figure through their own city centers, but they may not end any figure's movement in their city center.

And you build new figures in a city outskirts AND the rules also state if their are friendly figures in the same space as a scout when it builds a city they are moved to the city outskirts.

So there's really no way to get a figure into a city.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS