Jump to content



Photo

Moving Gates (Lurker) and Vortexes (Dunwich or Innsmouth)


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 UliLeh

UliLeh

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 February 2011 - 01:23 AM

 Hi!

Searched the board - didn't find anything for this...

What happens when a moving gate "has to move" in a vortex (Innsmouth or Dunwich)?

Is the gate moving and is handled like a monster? - terror-level plus and Dunwich track or Deepone track plus...

Or is the gate "staying" in the location?



#2 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,568 posts

Posted 12 February 2011 - 03:20 AM

Gates can't enter Vortexes. In this situation, the vortex is treated like an open gate, and gates can't move onto gates.

If a gate has to move into a vortex, it just stays in place instead.



#3 UliLeh

UliLeh

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 February 2011 - 06:40 AM

 Thanks for the answer.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS