Jump to content



Photo

Collected rules questions


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 ishinken

ishinken

    Member

  • Members
  • 70 posts

Posted 04 February 2011 - 01:48 AM

1: Let's say I enter a room and encounter it to face a monster which I then escape from. Does my character move to the previous room in this turn or does he move into it the other turn and have an encounter there then (no moving) ?

2: Do you ALWAYS draw dungeon cards for rooms that tells you to draw one? If you go through the same room 4 times that would mean 4 dungeon cards?

3: If you stand in the room that is full of junk, you are required to draw a dungeon card. What if you get stuck in that room, do you have to keep drawing dungeon cards untill you are able to pass it or do you only draw dungeon cards as you MOVE INTO a new room that tells you to draw dungeon cards?

4: When you PvP you are supposed to be the first to inflict 4 damage on your opponent. 4A) If possible, what if both players end in a draw? 4B) Are the cards in the damage stack converted to actual damage at the end of combat in PvP?

5: Can monsters move into tower rooms while controlled by a monster player?

6: Let's say I resurface into a tower room from the catacombs and I have a loot card, can I exit the castle the next turn?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,285 posts

Posted 05 February 2011 - 08:31 PM

ishinken said:

1: Let's say I enter a room and encounter it to face a monster which I then escape from. Does my character move to the previous room in this turn or does he move into it the other turn and have an encounter there then (no moving) ?

2: Do you ALWAYS draw dungeon cards for rooms that tells you to draw one? If you go through the same room 4 times that would mean 4 dungeon cards?

3: If you stand in the room that is full of junk, you are required to draw a dungeon card. What if you get stuck in that room, do you have to keep drawing dungeon cards untill you are able to pass it or do you only draw dungeon cards as you MOVE INTO a new room that tells you to draw dungeon cards?

4: When you PvP you are supposed to be the first to inflict 4 damage on your opponent. 4A) If possible, what if both players end in a draw? 4B) Are the cards in the damage stack converted to actual damage at the end of combat in PvP?

5: Can monsters move into tower rooms while controlled by a monster player?

6: Let's say I resurface into a tower room from the catacombs and I have a loot card, can I exit the castle the next turn?

#1: You escape this turn, encounter that new/old chamber next turn, can't move.

#2: Yes.

#3: You mean Cave-in? I believe no card, your turn ends if you try to pass and fail.

#4: A) Haven't seen anything like a draw even with monsters, as in dealing the same amount at the same time.

B) Yes

#5: Only thing I could find was this:

"The monster player places the new monster token on a Dungeon chamber
of his choice adjacent to a Tower Room." (p. 25)

Since you can't place a monster into the Tower Room, would seem likely you can't move them there either.

#6: Yes.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS