Jump to content



Photo

Close Combat, Sustained Attack


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,054 posts

Posted 03 February 2011 - 12:23 PM

 The rules tell us that you can use Sustained Attack on a Close Combat attack.  Now Close Combat is a two-way street - the defender gets to counter-attack.  Can the defender use Sustained Attack on their Close Combat response?  Clearly they haven't moved, as it is not their activation...



#2 Gobbo

Gobbo

    Member

  • Members
  • 365 posts

Posted 03 February 2011 - 04:06 PM

 You may only do a Sustained attack on your activation, so, no the Defender would not get the bonus, but could, if they survive, then do a sustained attack back...






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS