Jump to content



Photo

Blood for the Blood God combat card


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 redsimon

redsimon

    Member

  • Members
  • 226 posts

Posted 30 January 2011 - 10:37 AM

The card effect says "For the remainder of the battle, any opposing units that retreat or rout are instead eleiminated."

Does this refer only to units retreating through combat card effects or other special rules or also to the normal retreat performed by an active player who decides not to play combat card and instead retreats, ending the battle?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 30 January 2011 - 07:45 PM

Rules say that battle ends only after one player's engaged units have retreated/routed (or eliminated), so for me BftBG would still be in effect if you choose to retreat instead of playing a card. Retreat, BftBG kicks in, kills them, battle ends.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 redsimon

redsimon

    Member

  • Members
  • 226 posts

Posted 31 January 2011 - 02:57 AM

Yes, that is in the rules on page 30, "End of Battle". The wording in the above paragraph "Retreats" however is slightly different. It says that "the active player can retreat, ending the battle, instead of playing combat cards". That sounds to me that retreating and end of the battle are in this case simultaneous. In any case, I have sent the question to FFG.



#4 redsimon

redsimon

    Member

  • Members
  • 226 posts

Posted 01 February 2011 - 01:30 AM

Ok, John Goodenough answered:

A: "Blood for the Blood God" affects any units retreating, including a normal retreat performed by an active player who decides not to play combat cards and instead retreats.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS