Jump to content



Photo

THE NEW FAQ - SPOT THE DIFFERENCE!!!


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Ryukem

Ryukem

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 January 2011 - 08:32 AM

Hi All,

Anyone noticed that the new faq v1.1 is exactly the same as the last faq v1 just layed out a bit different. What a waste of printer ink!



#2 KenToad

KenToad

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 25 January 2011 - 10:43 AM

Ryukem said:

Hi All,

Anyone noticed that the new faq v1.1 is exactly the same as the last faq v1 just layed out a bit different. What a waste of printer ink!

Yeah, what a slap in the face to the fans! 



#3 Artemis

Artemis

    Member

  • Members
  • 130 posts

Posted 25 January 2011 - 08:30 PM

I have noticed only this minor addition/clarification:

The rank of Greatjon Umber’s unit should be blue when using the “Lord of Last Hearth” version of Greatjon.

However misprints in cavalry figure's types in scenario #6 an #10 are still mentioned only in this forum but not in the FAQ document, where they should be contained primarily.

 



#4 KenToad

KenToad

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 26 January 2011 - 05:53 AM

Artemis said:

I have noticed only this minor addition/clarification:

The rank of Greatjon Umber’s unit should be blue when using the “Lord of Last Hearth” version of Greatjon.

However misprints in cavalry figure's types in scenario #6 an #10 are still mentioned only in this forum but not in the FAQ document, where they should be contained primarily.

 

Good catch.  The other change is that Directional Retreats is no longer in the "optional" part of the new rules section of the document.

And ... I just checked the Battle Plans and it looks like Greatjon as the dogs (i.e. the Lord of Last Hearth) commander is printed as a red unit in both Scenarios 9 and 10.  I guess the Errata means that he should be a blue unit in both of those scenarios. 

Arghh, so frustrating.  I just went through the process of reprinting that booklet for the second time after scanning and correcting everything in PS.  Well, I'm not printing everything a third time.  I'll just write BLUE in there. 



#5 KenToad

KenToad

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 26 January 2011 - 06:44 AM

Actually, the link changed and the document is different than the one uploaded yesterday, so someone at FFG uploaded the wrong document. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS