Jump to content



Photo

Monster exhausted and influence vs favor/character tokens


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 JohnCraft

JohnCraft

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 09:31 AM

Hi everybody

Two questions:
1. If during a combat, a monster is exhausted but the hero doesn’t have enough attack value to defeat him (I mean, if we add all the attack values of all his cards, the hero is not exhausted and still the monster is not defeated), in this case neither the monster or the hero is defeated nor both are exhausted, so what will happen?

2. If Sauron puts an influence token in a place where there is a favor token and/or a character token, should I return them to the favor and/or character pool?

Thanks!
 



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,257 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 09:37 AM

JohnCraft said:

1. If during a combat, a monster is exhausted but the hero doesn’t have enough attack value to defeat him (I mean, if we add all the attack values of all his cards, the hero is not exhausted and still the monster is not defeated), in this case neither the monster or the hero is defeated nor both are exhausted, so what will happen?

2. If Sauron puts an influence token in a place where there is a favor token and/or a character token, should I return them to the favor and/or character pool?

#1: Monster/minion is undefeated, so Sauron gets to add influence equal to Wisdom of the monster/minion. Monster token still gets discarded though. If the combat took place during the Travel Step, Hero turn ends (unless Thalin).

#2: No. There is one Plot, Urgent Summons that removes character(s) from the location it is played on and there are a few Events that cause favors to be removed. Otherwise, once on the board, they stay until the heroes collect them/consult with the character.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 JohnCraft

JohnCraft

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 January 2011 - 10:59 AM

Thanks Dam! I was playing wrong






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS