Jump to content



Photo

question - house bolton cards


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Kopos

Kopos

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 04:59 AM

"Abandoned Fort" states "kneel it to return attacking Bolton character to its owner's hand".

Scenario: i play "the bastard's elite" and my opponent wins an axe challenge against me. so, he takes control of it.
Question: if i kneel "abandoned fort" to return "the bastard's elite" to its owner's hand, does it return to my hand?i.e., am i stil its owner?

thanks!



#2 Darksbane

Darksbane

    Member

  • Members
  • 621 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 05:37 AM

Kopos said:

"Abandoned Fort" states "kneel it to return attacking Bolton character to its owner's hand".

Scenario: i play "the bastard's elite" and my opponent wins an axe challenge against me. so, he takes control of it.
Question: if i kneel "abandoned fort" to return "the bastard's elite" to its owner's hand, does it return to my hand?i.e., am i stil its owner?

thanks!

If he won a Military challenge against you to take control of them that would not change who owns them. You are still the card owner. If he then attacked with them in another challenge Abandoned Fort would return the card to your hand.


Cardgamedb.com - The source for Game of Thrones, Star Wars, Android: Netrunner, Lord of the Rings, Call of Cthulhu, and Warhammer: Invasion deckbuilders and spoilers. Now with 100% more FFG!

#3 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 08:04 AM

 You own all the cards in your deck. Ownership never ever changes during a game.



#4 Rogue30

Rogue30

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,255 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 08:14 AM

It's worth to mention that cards always go to the owner's hand, deck, shadow, discard or dead pile when they leave play. So when card says "return it to your hand" it still goes to the owner's hand, not yours (unless you are the owner of course). There are some exceptions, but it will be stated explicitly on the card (e.g. Balon Greyjoy from King's Landing).

ps. It's better to ask in the rules section. Not many people look down here.



#5 Kopos

Kopos

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 08:33 AM

thanks for the reply!



#6 Penfold

Penfold

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,180 posts

Posted 22 April 2011 - 07:47 AM

 ~Unless you borrowed the card. Then you have to stop the game and go to the owner and put it in his hand. :P






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS