Jump to content



Photo

Targeting question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Shrapnelsmile

Shrapnelsmile

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 10:23 AM

When counting squares to target another square, does the attacking player always count the least amount of squares possible, even if moving diagonally is part of the process, and does the "counts as 2" rule apply for diagonal targeting as well? We have been in situations where it could be 2 or 3 spaces.



#2 Gobbo

Gobbo

    Member

  • Members
  • 365 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 11:44 AM

 Just like in movement, the 1st Diagonal counts as 1 square and each other after that is 2 squares.  It is clearly stated in the rules under the heading "How do you measure Movement and Ranges" on page 6.



#3 Shrapnelsmile

Shrapnelsmile

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:34 PM

gotcha, thanks, no rule book nearby at the time. I'll check next time before posting.

Cheers



#4 tchuck

tchuck

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 January 2011 - 06:05 AM

just an fyi, the rulebook is a free download from the ffg website. Hopefully it will be the same for all futur rules.

http://www.fantasyfl...eidm=123&esem=4



#5 Gobbo

Gobbo

    Member

  • Members
  • 365 posts

Posted 21 January 2011 - 11:52 AM

 All their games [except the RPGs] are free to download...






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS