Jump to content



Photo

Confusing Hit+Conan result


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 panicz44

panicz44

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 January 2011 - 02:02 AM

I have a question about the rule on page 13: Hit+Conan: The result counts as one success for a non-Conan player, or two successes for the Conan player, if Conan is present in the province where the contest is taking place.

What happens, when the contest is taking place in the province without presence of Conan, but the Conan player is involved in contest. Does this roll counts as one success for attacker/defender? Or it counts as failure.

What happens when no-Conan player is involved in the contest, when Conan is not present in the contested province?



#2 Jakews

Jakews

    Member

  • Members
  • 201 posts

Posted 11 January 2011 - 06:14 AM

Then the symbol counts as just one hit rather than two. 



#3 Whitmire

Whitmire

    Member

  • Members
  • 70 posts

Posted 06 March 2011 - 08:12 PM

It's rather simple:

NO CONAN PRESENT

Conan+Hit is one hit for all players involved in the fight.

CONAN PRESENT

Conan+Hit is one hit for the non-Conan player.

Conan+Hit is TWO hits for the Conan player.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS