Well, seeing as you apparently haven't found what I've sent yet, I'll post it here. You can credit me as "Toomai" or "Toomai Glittershine". Note that there are seven dudes here, so long post alert.
GIMMIE [M:TG] Takes More And Gives Up Fewer Cards
You have the power of greed. Whenever you take cards from the deck or another player, including when you draw a new hand and at the start of the game, use this power to take one more card than you are normally entitled to.
In addition, whenever you must lose cards, use this power to give up one less card. You cannot use this power to reduce a “debt” of 1 card to 0 cards, or when you must get a new hand
History: Originating on a planet with tremendous amounts of resources, the Gimmies have always taken more than what they’re allowed. With their techniques of feigning helplessness and playing hardball, the Gimmies will use what they’ve got just to get more
Wild: You may prevent an opponent from drawing certain cards from your hand
Super: You need not discard cards if you must draw a new hand
This is a Novice and Resource power.
Comments: Gimmie falls into the category of aliens that like having a ton of cards. He'll always have more cards than everybody else (even at the very start of the game), and it's hard to get rid of them since N'ing with 4 ships can only take 3 cards. Even Mite's power would be less effective. The best way to clean Gimmie's hand is the Plague, since he has to get rid of a card of each type - different from losing 3 cards in general.
METABOLISM [O:TG] Munches Cards For Reinforcements
You have the power to munch. As a main player, once cards are revealed, you may use this power to discard any number of cards from your hand. Each munched card acts as a Reinforcement. Attacks are worth a third of their value (rounding up), while Negotiates are worth +2 and all other cards are worth +5. You cannot munch Reinforcements.
History: Food has long been a scare commodity on the Metabolisms’ homeworld, as they must eat lots and often. With the ability to convert whatever they eat (regardless of its edibility) into instant energy, the Metabolisms are a force to be reckoned with.
Wild: Before you take a ship from the Warp at the start of your turn, you may discard a card from your hand. You may then take two ships out of the Warp.
Super: You need not discard any cards that you munch. You may pick-and-choose which ones to keep.
This is an Advanced and Combat power.
Comments: He's kind of like Reserve, but he can chew up whatever he wants. I thought that artifacts and flares would be worth +5 since they're usually too valuable to chuck out. Plus, the strength of the reinforcement depends on the power of the attack munched, and it's easy to throw out any crappy cards you may have.
BALLISTA [M:TG] Attacks From Afar
You have the power of range. As the offence or as an ally, use this power after you commit your ships. Your ships do not leave their colonies. Instead, they enter orbit of their current planets. They count as being in the encounter for all intents and purposes; however they cannot be lost to the Warp unless your side loses by 10 or more. If you gain a colony during the encounter, you may choose how many of your committed ships will form the colony. Once the encounter is concluded, all ships remain where they are and land on their planets.
History: Evolving on a planet of massive elevation differences and impassable terrains, the Ballistas have grown keen in the art of long-range warfare. While unimpressive when nearby, a distant Ballista army is not a looming threat, but an immediate one.
Wild: You may include all of your ships in the same system as the target planet in your total as a main player.
Super: Once cards are played, but before they are revealed, you may commit extra ships to the encounter (possibly bringing your total ship count to more than four). These extra ships count towards the total but are not at risk and do not count for rewards or compensation.
This is an Advanced and Combat power.
Comments: I had some trouble getting the idea for this one to work properly, but I think it's pretty good. Ballista can throw spears (as it were) from behind the battle and lose no ships if he loses a close one. Plus, you can commit ships but keep them at home, which really helps if you're down to your last few and want to avoid losing your power from sending ships away.
FRACTURE [O:TG] Reorganizes Planets
You have the power to shunt. At the start of each of your encounters, you may use this power to switch one planet with any other planet. If playing a set with planets that cannot be individually placed, this is done by moving all ships from one planet to the other (and vice versa). You may not shunt to produce an instant win.
In addition, you may use this power once as part of a deal.
History: The Fractures discovered a hyperspatial gap in the space-time continuum just outside of their home system. By peering into it, they have learned to teleport entire planets across space in an instant. They wish to use this power to reorganize the Universe to their own whims.
Wild: As the defence, you may change which planet the offence has chosen before encounter cards are selected.
Super: You may use your power at the start of any encounter, not just your own.
This is an Expert and Rules power.
Comments: I think this is the best one in this list. Fracture can easily nab two foreign colonies on his turn, but bad planning will give free colonies to other players, as well as losing his own home colonies. If one player is close to winning (say Parasite), Fracture can trade a planet with one of Parasite's foreign colonies for one of his already-invaded home planets, bumping him down a notch (although potentially giving those other players foreign colonies). And Fracture can even do this as part of a deal, say "I'll give you my attack that's over 15 if you swap these two planets around."
PROCRASTINATOR [M:TG] Delays Alliance Choice
You have the power to delay. When it is your turn to decide who to ally with, use this power to delay your choice. You do not send any ships to either side and encounter cards are chosen and played as normal. Once the outcome has been determined, you may ally with 1 to 4 ships as usual. Your committed ships are then figured into the total. You may only ally if originally invited. You may not be zapped when you chose your side; only when you delay your choice can this power be zapped.
History: Possibly the oldest of all races, the Procrastinators could have been ruling the Cosmos already if they felt like it. They are adept at taking as long as possible to act and show up at the last minute, taking the glory with no real effort. The phrase “Hurry up!” simply has no meaning to them.
Wild: You may play an artifact after its time would normally have expired.
Super: When you delay your arrival, you may commit any number of ships you want (i.e. more than four).
This is a Novice and Rules power.
Comments: Eh, nothing special. Procrastinator just finds out who wins and jumps on the bandwagon, unless he sees it's close and wants the current loser to win. His ships are pretty much not at risk, so it's either a free colony or free rewards - assuming anyone will ask him to ally.
CLOAK [M:TG] Attacks Unknown Planet
You have the power of stealth. As the offence, use this power once you have drawn from the destiny deck. You do not choose a planet to attack; the cone is pointed at the defender’s system in general. After allies have committed, you then choose which planet you are attacking. The encounter is concluded as normal.
History: Skilled at hiding from all manners of detection, the Cloaks wait until the most opportune moment to attack. These sneak attacks are difficult to defend against and make other races very worried when Cloaks are discovered nearby (which they rarely are).
Wild: If you lose an encounter as the defence, you may discard an Attack from your hand. Divide the Attack’s value by 5 (rounding down). This many ships of your home colony hide from the attack and remain on the planet instead of being lost.
Super: You may wait until after encounter cards have been played to choose your target planet.
This is an Advanced and Rules power.
Comments: Doing things out of order is somewhat fun, since it creates guessing and double-guessing situations. Allies can join yet reinforce a colony they already have or not join (thinking that the above will happen) yet Cloak chooses an untouched planet just for kicks.
CONFORM [O:TG] Copies Defeated Opponent’s Power
You have the power to copy. When you win an encounter, you may use this power to copy your opponent’s power. Your opponent does not lose his power. You can use the copied power once. If you get a chance to copy another power and you have not yet used the one you already have, you may replace it. If there is a conflict with a use or non-use of the power (such as a Conform with Dictator and the original Dictator trying to send a player to two different systems), you get precedence. If both players use a “switch” power of some sort (Mirror, Sorcerer, Trader, Loser, etc.), the two uses cancel each other out to equal no use (either can be zapped to force a use, however).
History: The DNA of the Conforms is highly flexible and customizable, allowing them to pick up the abilities of other life-forms. It’s just as easy to reject any newfound abilities, although this leads to unwanted losses at times.
Wild: As a main player, if your opponent uses his power, you may use it as well.
Super: You need not discard your copied power after one use.
This is an Expert and Meta power.
Comments: Meta powers are pretty fun. I don't like the standard timing rules for identical powers clashing though, so I tweaked it to give Conform the advantage, yet only let him use the power once.