Jump to content



Photo

retreats with defend tokens...


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 05 January 2011 - 10:07 PM

I was just looking at someone's question about defend tokens when a question pooed into my head:

If you counterattack using your units defend token and you both roll the die at the same time, what happens if you both roll flags?

Obviously the defending unit would ignore the first flag due to stalwart, but what if you both rolled more than one flag each? Do you both retreat or do you just work out the difference (like you do for morale if both units were eliminated)?

Monk



#2 KenToad

KenToad

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 06 January 2011 - 07:24 AM

My personal opinion is that you both retreat as much as you are forced to retreat.  Sort of an anti-thematic bounce effect potentially, but I can't see the rationale for taking the difference either, as retreats are not shared like morale.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS