Jump to content



Photo

Gollum as the Guide


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 joefling34

joefling34

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 04 January 2009 - 07:47 PM

If Gollum is the guide of the fellowship does reveal icons on the Red Hunt Tiles reveal the fellowship? I know the Red eye obviously would, but do the other three Red hunt tiles?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,260 posts

Posted 04 January 2009 - 08:30 PM

IIRC (too lazy to fish out the card, but stated clearly if not mistaken), Gollum protects against the reveal icon in the regular hunt tiles, not against Red or any Eye reveals. Also, only the "1" Red Tile has a reveal icon, "3" and Shelob only have stop-icons.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Krieghund

Krieghund

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 05 January 2009 - 12:20 AM

Dam is correct.  Gollum only ignores Reveals on Standard non-Eye Hunt tiles.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS