Jump to content



Photo

developments and tactic cards


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 03 January 2011 - 09:00 PM

Hi,

1. Is it correct that good factions get 2 resource, 1 diplomat and 2 defensive development tokens whilst evil factions get 2 resource, 1 training ground (tactic card) and 2 defensice tokens? If so, is this becase evil factions would rather attack (using tactic cards) and good factions use diplomacy (in general, just to give the game 'flavour and diversity', I do nderstand that good factions could quite as easily spend their time attacking and vice versa for evil factions!!!)

2. During your turn (or battle in which you are defending - as this is not your turn) how many tactic cards can you use at any one time? If you have multiple copies of a card can you use them all at the same time (rally for example).

Thanks.



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,631 posts

Posted 04 January 2011 - 03:51 AM

monk said:

1. Is it correct that good factions get 2 resource, 1 diplomat and 2 defensive development tokens whilst evil factions get 2 resource, 1 training ground (tactic card) and 2 defensice tokens? If so, is this becase evil factions would rather attack (using tactic cards) and good factions use diplomacy (in general, just to give the game 'flavour and diversity', I do nderstand that good factions could quite as easily spend their time attacking and vice versa for evil factions!!!)

I hadn't noticed that disparity before, but I'm sure it's on purpose.  Developments have relatively little impact on the flow of the game in my experience, so I wouldn't think this subtle variety would greatly impact the "Good" factions' ability to attack, nor the "Evil" factions' ability to use influence.  it certainly hasn't in our games.

monk said:

2. During your turn (or battle in which you are defending - as this is not your turn) how many tactic cards can you use at any one time? If you have multiple copies of a card can you use them all at the same time (rally for example).

It's my understanding that you can use as many tactic cards as you want so long as the playing conditions are valid.  You wouldn't be able to use a card that's played "on your turn" during a defensive battle because it's not your turn, but most tactics that are relevant to a battle are played "during a battle" anyway.  Also, remember that you can't play tactic cards you just drew this turn (on that turn.)  As far as I know you can play multiple copies of a given card if you have them.



#3 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,912 posts

Posted 04 January 2011 - 03:58 AM

To follow up on #2, you can definitely play multiple copies of the same card at once (again, assuming the conditions match).  This was answered by Corey in my "Answers" document (the question posed to Corey was specifically referenced to Battle Cry, but would apply to any other relevant card per his answer).

There is one exception, and while the card itself doesn't give it, Corey's ruling about it does, and probably to keep it from being too much of a gamebreaker - the Pillage card cannot stack with itself.  IE, if you win a battle, you can only play ONE Pillage Card :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS