Jump to content



Photo

Newbie Question


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Bowmen

Bowmen

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 January 2011 - 06:04 PM

Hello again,

After player 1 and 2 has finished a power struggle for a story card and both players still have characters exhausted, to continue to play to see who gets five tokens 1st, are players 1 and 2 left over characters automatically comitted to the story card until player 1 or player 2 wins 5 tokens (or the story card) even through the refresh phases? Do the characters stay exhausted until the story card is won by either player 1 or player 2?

Thank you



#2 jhaelen

jhaelen

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,044 posts

Posted 03 January 2011 - 08:57 PM

Nope, all characters are removed from the story at the end of the story phase, unless the card says something different, like e.g. 'Obsessive Inmate' (Summons of the Deep F97).



#3 Bowmen

Bowmen

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 04 January 2011 - 04:50 AM

Do they go back to hand ,both support and character? Or to discard pile? This happens every round until story is won?

Thanks



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,285 posts

Posted 04 January 2011 - 05:39 AM

They go back to your play area, ready to be used again once readied. Characters and Supports are permanent unless removed through game or card effects.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#5 Bowmen

Bowmen

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 04 January 2011 - 06:00 AM

Sweet thanks to you both!



#6 Bowmen

Bowmen

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 04 January 2011 - 06:49 AM

Sorry for the newb questions. Yall clarified it.After all icon struggles on story and no one has won story card iyet,all characters are uncomitted and put into the play area (uncomitted) exhausted. Then when turn comes back around that exhausted card is redied. On another turn then it is committed? I think I got it!



#7 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,055 posts

Posted 04 January 2011 - 07:23 AM

 Yes, although you don't have to commit characters to stories - it is a strategic choice you make as to which characters and which stories you commit (both in offense and defense).  

And also some cards can let you ready a character before your turn comes around again.



#8 Bowmen

Bowmen

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 04 January 2011 - 09:10 AM

thanks everyone !!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS