Jump to content



Photo

What happens in city combat...


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jogumby

jogumby

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 January 2011 - 04:35 PM

If the attacker loses and has remaining forces? Do those forces just remain on the city hex or are they forced to withdraw somewhere?



#2 mikko_r

mikko_r

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 02 January 2011 - 06:52 PM

I believe you are referring to figures, not units. Figures are the flag pieces you move, units are the cards.

In page 25 in the rules it clearly states that loser's figures are removed and winner collects the loot. This is also valid in city combat.

 



#3 Doc, the Weasel

Doc, the Weasel

    Pretending to be many, many things.

  • Members
  • 1,601 posts

Posted 03 January 2011 - 05:17 AM

Yes, the loser loses all figures involved in the fight.

If you have any units (the cards) still alive, then they are returned to your unit deck and not discarded.


Listen to my actual play podcasts at BeggingForXP.com.

 

Take a look at my Talent Trees (Edge of the Empire and Age of Rebellion), YT-2400 deck plans for the Lazy Bantha, as well as my other handouts.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS