Jump to content



Photo

Question about allying off planets


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 mcyoo

mcyoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 January 2011 - 12:50 PM

 If I call for allies on either offense or defense and a player takes enough ships off of their colonies (both foreign and home) to have zero remaining when both players play Negotiate cards do the ships go back to their former colonies even though there are no longer ships there?

 

Also would this also make someone lose their power if they took off all their ships from 3 home colonies

 

Additional question-Does a rift blow up if its included in a negotiate deal? or is that only when collection compensation



#2 mcyoo

mcyoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 January 2011 - 12:52 PM

 My understanding is that they do go back to where they were even if they left a planet with all their ships as if the alliance phase didnt happen



#3 Toomai

Toomai

    Member

  • Members
  • 189 posts

Posted 03 January 2011 - 02:54 AM

If you take all your ships off a planet, that's it, you can't put them back for any reason (unless something makes you undo the action of moving them). Even if you send your ships as an ally and then get hit with a Force Field, you can't put your ships on a planet you don't already have a colony on, even if that planet had a colony just a few seconds ago.

It's mostly accepted that giving someone a Rift in a deal does not make it blow up.



#4 crimhead

crimhead

    Member

  • Members
  • 391 posts

Posted 04 January 2011 - 04:36 PM

mcyoo said:

 If I call for allies on either offense or defense and a player takes enough ships off of their colonies (both foreign and home) to have zero remaining when both players play Negotiate cards do the ships go back to their former colonies even though there are no longer ships there?

To add to the responses so far, it's my understanding that even if there are ships on the planets of origin the allies can be placed on any colony, not just the ones from which they came.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS