Jump to content



Photo

Teleporting


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 PlebeianMaw

PlebeianMaw

    Member

  • Members
  • 133 posts

Posted 31 December 2010 - 06:35 AM

The text of the Teleport card is a little vague.  When using Teleport, does it use a movement? Bah, even the question is vague!  When teleporting from one sigil to the next, do I count a movement on each teleport sigil?  There.  Can anyone clarify the movement rules with teleport for me?

 

Great game, though.  We are having a lot of fun with it.



#2 wrkrparasite

wrkrparasite

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 03 January 2011 - 02:45 AM

Since it doesn't say that it uses a movement, we've been playing it that way. Move on to the square and *poof!* you're on another pentacle square.



#3 DarthJalapeno

DarthJalapeno

    Member

  • Members
  • 92 posts

Posted 03 January 2011 - 08:33 AM

According to the developer, teleporting cost 1 movement.

Check the boardgamegeek forums for more clarifications on rules, answered by Laurent.



#4 Pulsar

Pulsar

    Member

  • Members
  • 113 posts

Posted 18 January 2011 - 07:54 PM

I agree with wrkrparasite.  If the card say no movement is cost, then it makes perfect sense for teleporting to be instantaneous, as it is, after all, teleporting.  If Laurent deigns to honor us with his presence at, say, a forum affiliated with his own company, or better yet FFG comes out with an errata sheet that clarifies these questions, great, but I vote we follow what the card says, and do not add things it does not say.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS