Jump to content


Mustering Treebeard

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 arcana10



  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 20 December 2010 - 05:08 PM

Once Saruman is in play and at least one companion is in Fangorn, a muster die can bring Treebeard into play. When this happens, the rules say to place an ent in Fangorn. Does this mean to place the silver Treebeard figure as well as a blue Ent in the Fangorn region as soon as Treebeard is mustered? Or is Treebeard the only Ent figure placed, and the other Ents can only be placed after the Voice of Saruman?

#2 Tsugo



  • Members
  • 286 posts

Posted 20 December 2010 - 09:04 PM

Just place a blue one.  The silver one is used in the battle for Helm's Deep, iirc.

#3 Krieghund



  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 21 December 2010 - 08:54 AM

That's correct.  The silver Treebeard figure is used only in the Battle for Rohan campaign game.  Only the regular Ent figures are used in Twilight of the Third Age expansion game.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS