Jump to content



Photo

Clue tokens and rerolls


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Negalith

Negalith

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 January 2009 - 06:23 PM

Lets say Investigator A is called to make a skill check. He has a skill of 4 and thus rolls 4 dice. He fails. He then blows 3 clue tokens, one after another trying to get a few successed and still failes. He then realizes that he has a skill card that lets him reroll that very skill check. He decided to do so. Does he get his 4 origional dice to reroll or the 7 (4 from skill and 3 from clue tokens)?  Is it any diffrent if the Mandy power is used for teh reroll?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,258 posts

Posted 03 January 2009 - 08:26 PM

Negalith said:

Lets say Investigator A is called to make a skill check. He has a skill of 4 and thus rolls 4 dice. He fails. He then blows 3 clue tokens, one after another trying to get a few successed and still failes. He then realizes that he has a skill card that lets him reroll that very skill check. He decided to do so. Does he get his 4 origional dice to reroll or the 7 (4 from skill and 3 from clue tokens)?  Is it any diffrent if the Mandy power is used for teh reroll?

You'd roll 7 dice. Only difference between Mandy and say Marksman is that Mandy let's you keep any successes rolled and re-roll the failed dice, while Marksman is a mulligan, reset successes to 0 and roll all the dice again.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 StarBurn

StarBurn

    Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts

Posted 04 January 2009 - 10:27 AM

You got here first, but yeah, its stated in the FAQ I belive.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS