Jump to content



Photo

3e questions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 teluthian

teluthian

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 January 2009 - 04:12 PM

1. )A player is fighting the werewolf and beats it, but another player casts preserve on it.  Does this keep the werewolf alive?

2.)A player rolls and beats 6 pit fiends at 4 strength each for a total of 24 Strength, does he get that strength to convert to points as in the 7 collected strength from enemies count as one strength for the player?

3.)Do defeated bandits, dragons, and such from caves and other "noncard" encounters count for accumlated strength or craft?

4.)Can a player have more than one Talisman?

5.) On the mercenary follower: Do you pay the 1 gold before making the roll for attack, or can you call it after making the roll for attack?

6.) When a player drops their items on a square, say for becoming a toad for example.  Does the next player that lands on that square get ALL of those items, or just chooses 1?



#2 grim_reaper_zig

grim_reaper_zig

    Member

  • Members
  • 112 posts

Posted 03 January 2009 - 04:42 PM

teluthian said:

1. )A player is fighting the werewolf and beats it, but another player casts preserve on it.  Does this keep the werewolf alive?

2.)A player rolls and beats 6 pit fiends at 4 strength each for a total of 24 Strength, does he get that strength to convert to points as in the 7 collected strength from enemies count as one strength for the player?

3.)Do defeated bandits, dragons, and such from caves and other "noncard" encounters count for accumlated strength or craft?

4.)Can a player have more than one Talisman?

5.) On the mercenary follower: Do you pay the 1 gold before making the roll for attack, or can you call it after making the roll for attack?

6.) When a player drops their items on a square, say for becoming a toad for example.  Does the next player that lands on that square get ALL of those items, or just chooses 1?

  (1) yes, i think so, but i don't have the card in front of me. (2) no, You must have cards to have trophies to get points. (3) see answer 2 (4) yeah, i walked around with 5 once, and everyone was after me!!! (5) you must use it before i think. (6) They get all of the items dropped. Happy gaming!!!



#3 HallowKnight

HallowKnight

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 06 January 2009 - 03:30 PM

To add to number 6.

They take all the items they can carry.  followers and gold, normaly have no restrictions.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS