Jump to content



Photo

Challenge of the King


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 joefling34

joefling34

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 03 January 2009 - 04:04 PM

 

The FPP Character card "Challenge of the King" states:

"Play only if Strider/Aragorn is with a free peoples army in Gondor or Rohan

Immediately draw three Hunt Tiles and discard all tiles bearing an Eye. If all three drawn tiles show the Eye, However, place all of them back in the Hunt Pool and eliminate Strider/Aragorn.

Place all tiles not bearing an Eye back in the Hunt Pool."

Now my question is what if the Eye drawn is the Special Red tile with an eye on it? Is it discarded? It doesnt say anything about normal or special eyes. Where as Galadriels special ability specifically states NORMAL eye tiles.


#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 03 January 2009 - 08:47 PM

Not sure, but I'd say eye tile = eye tile, regardless of it's background color. Of course, you'd have to use Challenge AFTER the FSP hits Mordor to kick the Red Eye tile.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Krieghund

Krieghund

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 04 January 2009 - 03:29 AM

Dam is indeed correct.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS