Jump to content



Photo

Invading an unoccupied territory via an attack order...


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 A. Harbinger

A. Harbinger

    Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 14 December 2010 - 04:31 AM

Is it possible? During our last game a frined of mine tried to do this all the time and I couldn't find a satisfying explanation why this shouldn't be possible (except for balancing issues). It does make sense and if I'm correct, it isn't addressed anywhere directly in the rules (at least not the german rules). So... Any clear answer on that?



#2 Oberst von Gatow

Oberst von Gatow

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 03 February 2011 - 01:54 AM

On page 16 in the premium rules:

"Unoccupied areas may never be the target of attack"

Furthermore combat involves always an enemy area, whereto unoccpied areas do not belong.

So I think, unoccupied areas may only in the movement phase be "conquered".






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS