Jump to content



Photo

Passive and at war.


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 DaveB 53

DaveB 53

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 03 January 2009 - 08:16 AM

Hi!

I just received this game for Xmas, and one of the questions I have after playing a partial game is after playing a card like Book of Mazarbul (you can move a passive Dwarven nation  to the at war step). If you have to be active to be at war does playing this card automatically make you active and at war or do you still have to activate the nation to be fully at war? This is the only question I can't seem to find out after reading the rule book 4 times. So far this game has captured the best feel of the books and can't wait to play again tomorrow

Dave



#2 Joram

Joram

    Member

  • Members
  • 289 posts

Posted 03 January 2009 - 12:11 PM

If a card tells you to move a nation to the "at war" step, then it automatically activates them as well.

I agree with you about capturing the feel of the books. It does an excellent job.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS