Jump to content



Photo

Combat bonuses


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 sparkybrain

sparkybrain

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 10:11 AM

How does the combat bonus applies? If for example the first player has +4, should the bonus be applied to one or all his military units strength? Is this bonus counting towards the number of wounds a unit can suffer in battle?



#2 Doc, the Weasel

Doc, the Weasel

    Pretending to be many, many things.

  • Members
  • 1,659 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 10:57 AM

It doesn't interact with the units. The bonus is considered at the end of the fight, after the units have fought. The remaining value of the units is totaled up, and added to the combat bonus. 

Yes, this means that someone can win a fight if they field no units (or have none left after fighting) if they have enough of a bonus. Don't attack a city without some kind of advantage.


Listen to my actual play podcasts at BeggingForXP.com.

 

Take a look at my Talent Trees (Edge of the Empire and Age of Rebellion), YT-2400 deck plans for the Lazy Bantha, as well as my other handouts.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS