Jump to content



Photo

Voluntary wheelies?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Referee

Referee

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 03 January 2009 - 03:22 AM

OK, the expert rules discourage the use of doubles (which can be avoided because of FDS, except double-3 or lower on a Difficulty 3 corner), but can I do a voluntary wheelie if I want to? (Just a little extra for the fans, It's the last stretch and it's obvious I'm gonna win, so, you know...

On a different note, it was great to see Dani in the examples, hehe.



#2 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 14 January 2009 - 12:28 AM

Referee said:

...but can I do a voluntary wheelie if I want to?

Yes.  The "Effects of Movement" portion of a turn comes AFTER you choose to flip or not flip the dice.  If you choose to leave the dice on a double, you're also choosing the appropriate consequences.

TK


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn


#3 GamerAtom

GamerAtom

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 20 January 2009 - 04:00 AM

to the OP, I say you house rule that you can do a wheelie voluntarily. If you are so confident that you are going to win, then also take the -1 movement reduction.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS