Jump to content



Photo

Black Ops on first round?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 felkor

felkor

    Member

  • Members
  • 998 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 05:34 AM

Can you use the Black Ops special ability on the first round of the game to get an extra die for initiative? Or does it only work in later rounds, because the unit with the ability isn't on the board yet on the first round?



#2 BigDogg

BigDogg

    Member

  • Members
  • 369 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 11:22 AM

As long as the character with the ability is in your army build you should benefit from it. It only says you lose it when the character is eliminated.


  • Rebels: 5 X-wing, 3 Y-wing, 3 A-wing, 3 B-wing, 2 Hawk 290 and  a YT-1300
  • Imperial: 9 Tie fighters, 3 Advanced, 3 Interceoters, 2 Bombers, a Shuttle and Firspray 31

#3 felkor

felkor

    Member

  • Members
  • 998 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 03:59 PM

Thanks!  That makes sense to me.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS