Jump to content



Photo

Transferring/leaving clue tokens


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 oldthrashbarg

oldthrashbarg

    Member

  • Members
  • 113 posts

Posted 02 January 2009 - 01:06 PM

Hey,

I've just started playing Arkham Horror (got it for Christmas in fact), and I'm still a bit uncertain about a couple of questions. This is one that has come up in several games, but I can't find the answer in either the rulebook or the forum:

 

Is it possible to transfer a clue token in the same way that you can transfer items?

Similarly, is it possible to 'drop' clue tokens (i.e. for others to pick up)?

 

Cheers



#2 ColtsFan76

ColtsFan76

    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 02 January 2009 - 01:47 PM

No, you may not trade nor "drop" Clue tokens.  When you are on a location that contains them, you are not required to take any or all of them.  So you can leave some for others.

Some cards may allow you to break these rules but this is generally how it is played.



#3 oldthrashbarg

oldthrashbarg

    Member

  • Members
  • 113 posts

Posted 02 January 2009 - 02:59 PM

Excellent. Thanks very much






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS