Jump to content



Photo

Metalworking resource ability


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Red Pearl

Red Pearl

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 November 2010 - 08:27 AM

 Battle: when playing a unit from hand, add 3 to the strength of its attack.

 

The unit that receives this buff does it have 3 more strength (damage and HP) or does it just increace the damage it inflicts by 3?



#2 Smoo

Smoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 26 November 2010 - 02:04 AM

Just the damage it inflicts. Kevin answered this over at the Geek, so consider it official.



#3 chris yates

chris yates

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 27 November 2010 - 01:17 AM

is this ability once per battle, once per turn, or as many times as you have the resource?

thanks

chris



#4 Smoo

Smoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 27 November 2010 - 03:16 AM

Resource abilities can only be used once per turn, I believe.



#5 Osaka

Osaka

    Member

  • Members
  • 222 posts

Posted 27 November 2010 - 06:00 PM

It says it adds 3 to the unit's strength when attacking, but it does not say how long it lasts.  Does it last until the end of the battle, or just that single attack?



#6 Smoo

Smoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 27 November 2010 - 08:45 PM

Just that single attack. It's used to help a weak unit defeat a tough unit, even if it's going to die right away anyway. Like your 1-strength archer taking out a 4-strength pikeman or something. I'd make that trade any day.



#7 Osaka

Osaka

    Member

  • Members
  • 222 posts

Posted 28 November 2010 - 03:05 AM

One of the people I was playing with last night pointed out that nowhere in the text does it actually say it only lasts for that single attack.  I agree with you that it is, but it just says "its attack" it doesn't say "its first attack", for example.  It'd be nice to have something to show him "Of course it's only for the one attack!  Look right here! *points*"

:-D



#8 Smoo

Smoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 08:11 AM

Kevin confirms in this thread:

boardgamegeek.com/thread/579920/metalworking






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS