Jump to content



Photo

dead, discard pile


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mharcourt

mharcourt

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 21 November 2010 - 07:26 AM

what is the difference between the dead pile and the discard pile??



#2 Rogue30

Rogue30

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,255 posts

Posted 21 November 2010 - 08:09 AM

mharcourt said:

what is the difference between the dead pile and the discard pile??

Killed characters go to dead pile. In any other case, cards go to discard pile.



#3 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,509 posts

Posted 22 November 2010 - 05:09 AM

Beyond that, various effects will refer to the dead and/or discard pile separately. For example, the rules for unique cards prevent you from playing another copy of a unique character that is in your dead pile, but not your discard pile. And if a card says "put the top card of your discard pile on top of your deck," you don't get to choose the one on top of your dead pile instead.



#4 mharcourt

mharcourt

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 November 2010 - 06:48 AM

thanks that has help me alot



#5 cooleo1c

cooleo1c

    Member

  • Members
  • 201 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 02:00 PM

mharcourt said:

thanks that has help me alot

x2 thanks






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS