Jump to content



Photo

Rules question... Refreshing adventure counters...


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 RUSSLEWIS

RUSSLEWIS

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 January 2009 - 04:06 AM

Hmm.  Bit of a stumbling block this.

I have been playing as follows; refreshing 'adventure counters' - the little red, yellow, blue, red gems' - ONLY on the locations which sport a 'gem' surrounded by a sun-ray halo.  You know the ones.  So far, so good.  Now, here's the question.  I have been refreshing these immediately after a challenge is completed...  now, although the following is not stated in the rules, I'm starting to suspect that these sunburst locations should only be refreshed after an event card is drawn. 

There's some text in the rulebook about, and I paraphrase, 'these sunburst icons on the event cards remind players to refresh adventure/location counters'.  Now, either I'm not naturally forgetful and remember, as a matter of course, to replace the gems on the sunburst locations, or I'm playing this game incorrectly and should only be refreshing said gems when an event card is played.  There is no clarification to be found in the rules.

Can anyone advise?

Thanks in advance.



#2 GoingDown

GoingDown

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 02 January 2009 - 05:22 AM

You should only refresh adventure counters when Event card is drawn.



#3 RUSSLEWIS

RUSSLEWIS

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 January 2009 - 05:49 AM

Thanks GOING DOWN.  Thought that must be the case, but was uncertain as wording in Rules is very uncler.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS