Jump to content



Photo

Sister Agatha as ally


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 cogollo

cogollo

    Member

  • Members
  • 265 posts

Posted 01 January 2009 - 11:48 PM

According to Sister Agatha´s card text, Dracula loses 2 Blood whenever he uses Claws or Escape in a combat.

Question:  What happens if Dracula has 2 Blood left and he can only play Claws or Escape (example: at the beginning of a combat during daytime).

 

My opinion: My personal opinion is that this is the most unbalancing card in the game. If the Hunters have Sister Agatha as an ally, it will be very difficult for Dracula to win. I would limit its effect to once per combat or that Dracula would lose 1 Blood in case of using Claws or Escape.

Any comments on this one?


Hur-Nir ran to the aid of the beaten man, recovering in the process a handful of pennies the thugs had let fall in the man's boots during their hasty retreat. - from Nulner Blues campaign

 


#2 Fabs

Fabs

    Member

  • Members
  • 146 posts

Posted 16 January 2009 - 05:20 AM

My answers/opinions to your questions are:

1- Dracula dies.

2- Yes, it's unbalanced.

I think your suggestion of 1 blood is a good house rule to balance the Sister out a little.



#3 Nagypapi

Nagypapi

    Member

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 19 January 2009 - 09:03 AM

Check out the card more attentively because that's causing the issue here: Sister Agatha makes Dracula pay 2 blood for playing "Fangs" or any "Escape" card, not "Claws" and "Escape". And yes, if that 2 blood loss would drop the Count on zero or less blood he can't play that tactics card in combat.

 

And yes, Sister Agatha is a strong ally, if she is in play Dracula should avoid combat (or remove her with the 'Devilish Power' card).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS